Well I had one hellacious week last week. I had to deal with stupid drama from a worker and I wanted to just snap on her sooooo bad but I bit my tongue to hold back, because if I didn't then I would have hurt their feelings even more. It didn't help that I didn't get into IPFW but they gave me the other option of going to Ivy Tech. (which I've already applied to before) So I went to go see if I could get started back over there again. I talked to an advisor over there and I have to take a part of the test that I didn't pass before, and once I do that then I can start signing up for classes. And I can still live in the dorms at IPFW because Ivy Tech and IPFW are conneted now. So YAAAY ME!! lol I'm trying to stay focused on this school stuff but with the stupid stuff thats been going on its been kinda difficult. Now I'm hearing that they are going to cut more hours from me which is going to be disaterous, because if I'm starting school in the fall then I'm going to need more hours. Then I talked to my company's supervisor and told her all the problems I was having and I don't know where that even got me because she really didn't give me any solutions.... This week has started off better and the one worker thats giving me hell isn't really talking to me or anyone that much anymore and quite frankly I don't really care, because if she doesn't like it then she can leave. And I have a job now and love it!! So I gotta go so I can go work on it so check me later!!
~Ke$ha~ :)
Tuesday, May 31, 2011
Sunday, May 22, 2011
April 22, 2011
OMG it has been forever since I have been on here and soooo much has happened but I'm just going to tell little bits of things. Well at this moment and counting I have been waiting for my acceptance letter for school but I'm hopeful of it because the lady there told me that it was just being reviewed and everything looked good. I'm tooo excited about this that all I do is wait by the mailbox! lol I have been having trouble with a certain someone that works for my company and I don't know what to do at this point because she is nice but I can't keep working with her with the attitude she brings and I have to keep changing my attitude even when I'm completly happy and fine.... So anywho the situation between me and friend has not gotten any better and I think it's completly over because I don't see any improvments or changes. So I'm just moving on from it because it's not like I can't find any more friends. Then I'm planning on getting a new phone and I definitely can't wait! Along with that I have gotten a job and I can't wait to start that!! But that's just a jist of some things that have been going on and I'm ready for this summer because I'm visiting camp, taking a roadtrip to Chicago (possibly) and my dad and his family is coming up to visit too!! So a lot to look forward to this summer.... but gotta go because there is a tornado warning coming and got to get off the computer! Check me laterz!!
~Ke$ha~ :)
~Ke$ha~ :)
Friday, May 6, 2011
May 6, 2011
I keep wanting to write April instead of May! lol So my struggles that I have been having are starting to get a little better.... Me and my mom are working on this letter telling the reasons why I need more funding and hours, and so far I think it's looking good. Even though I don't really know the outcome of the whole school situation I'm still pursuing in trying to go. I went out to the school yesterday to drop off the things that they still needed and I just need to hear back from them now. I'm enjoying what I can do for now and knowing this is going to get taken care of. I told all of this to my boyfriend and to my surprise instead of ignoring the fact or not try to think of a better solution; he was there for me and everything. He was coming up with different ways to help me out and giving me suggestions on what my mom could do. Now if this was my 1st ex he would have made a joke about it and said "we could just get a house together." That's exactly why I love James because I'm sure no other guy would have been that supportive like that....they probably would have just left me because of the drama. But anywho I'm sooooo excited for this summer even though I don't have much going on other then going to the lake with my friends! (and possibly boyfriend!) I'm soooo ready for the warm weather and sunny skies. I'm going to the doctor today to get a check up and get stuff filled out for school. Things are looking up and I'm lovin it!! Well gotta go check me laters!
~Ke$ha~ :)
~Ke$ha~ :)
Wednesday, May 4, 2011
May 4, 2011
So I had an annual meeting last night....a meeting I have every year concerning any new changes or goals that I have. And this involves my case manager, caregivers that work here at my house, and their supervisor and head supervisor, and my case manager asked if I had any new goals and I told him that I was going to start school in the fall....and they asked me what have I done so far and I told them what I did so far. So they asked me what I would need and I told them that my care services would have to change to at least 24 hour care.....well apparently my funding and the government won't cover that (even tho its in my plan and the law stating that if any reason at all and I need it that I get 24 hour care...for the simple fact that if I ever started school) and now the head supervisor of my house tried to get me to go to a group home instead where I would have a roomate and all. But I told them that I DID NOT want to do that because I could be stuck with people I wouldn't like and the fact that I not only I would have a roommate but I wouldn't really have a room of my own because there will be at least 3 or 4 other people living there, and I want to experience the college life on campus!! But it didn't seem like they really cared what I said because they were pushing the group home option more then anything else. So the supervisor was explaining what they do there and the living situation and how nice the apartments are to me and my mom but my mom (and me) already know what really goes on down over there. (plus thats where my cousin Marcus is at too and it even worth it) But anywhoo I told them that I would check it out (even tho I already know my answer on it) but living in the dorms at IPFW is looking like not an option at this point now and of course I'm not to happy about that because it would be easier and get the experience I need to become independant. and now it looks like because of budget cuts that they will be cutting some of my services hours also, and now they are telling me that (even though its my car and have insurence and everything on it) that I can't transport my friends (even if they are over 18) in the car with me. Now I can understand if it was their van that I was using, and I already know that niether friends or even family are not supposed to ride in that van; but my friends in my OWN CAR!! thats just ridiculous!! So we're trying to get that fixed. (if possible) but they were just telling us a whole bunch of bullcrap that it left me wondering where does this stand on my school status because I plan on going in the fall weather or not I'm in a dorm.....and I don't know if I can still even go if they will be cutting more of my hours. So me and my mom are trying to figure out what to do next or what can we do..... oh and not to forget I can't even get a house on my own and live in it myself. I don't really understand people or the world to know what to do and I'll need any help I could get. So if your willing to help out let me know!! This crap has been going on for too long and it's time for a change! I greatly appreciate you all for thinking of me!! I know there will be a change.....
~Ke$ha~ :)
~Ke$ha~ :)
Sunday, May 1, 2011
April 1, 2011
So I have been on a rollercoaster the past few days and I needed to recouperate for awhile. I got my housing for school the other day and that was an exciting day altogether because it makes me realize that I'll be starting school soon! I showed my mom and she didn't say anything about it other then saying...."if you just want to live in a dorm then why don't you just sign up for section 8??" I was like "why would I sign up for that when I'll be in a dorm for at least a good three years before actually getting my own place?!?" So I was kind of upset about that because I really want to live on campus because it would be a lot easier then driving back and forth to classes. (especially with how high the gas is going up) I let it go and I said that I was just going to have to hash it out with her later. And so I did just that on Friday and it left me feeling not going to school anymore and just giving up.....but I'm not!! Despite of all that my mom said and her feelings towards all of this I'm going to prove her wrong and rise to the top!! With the help I do get from my friends and other people that really believe in me. I'm soooo sick of fighting this with my mom and if she can't believe and help out then I will not just tell her anything anymore since she can't appreciate it. And after what happened yesterday I don't want to quit fighting this because there are going to be hard time but you have to overcome them, and I plan on doing just that with this situation! I hope my mom finally comes around and realize that I'm not fantizing about my dream and that it's all real! If me putting all my hard work into everything I do is fake then I wonder what's real to her?? I don't know but I'm not going to stop believing in myself and keep having faith!! Well I'll update later when I make more progress this week on this. Prayers needed!! (and not for just me either!!)
~Ke$ha~ :)
~Ke$ha~ :)
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)