So I had an annual meeting last night....a meeting I have every year concerning any new changes or goals that I have. And this involves my case manager, caregivers that work here at my house, and their supervisor and head supervisor, and my case manager asked if I had any new goals and I told him that I was going to start school in the fall....and they asked me what have I done so far and I told them what I did so far. So they asked me what I would need and I told them that my care services would have to change to at least 24 hour care.....well apparently my funding and the government won't cover that (even tho its in my plan and the law stating that if any reason at all and I need it that I get 24 hour care...for the simple fact that if I ever started school) and now the head supervisor of my house tried to get me to go to a group home instead where I would have a roomate and all. But I told them that I DID NOT want to do that because I could be stuck with people I wouldn't like and the fact that I not only I would have a roommate but I wouldn't really have a room of my own because there will be at least 3 or 4 other people living there, and I want to experience the college life on campus!! But it didn't seem like they really cared what I said because they were pushing the group home option more then anything else. So the supervisor was explaining what they do there and the living situation and how nice the apartments are to me and my mom but my mom (and me) already know what really goes on down over there. (plus thats where my cousin Marcus is at too and it even worth it) But anywhoo I told them that I would check it out (even tho I already know my answer on it) but living in the dorms at IPFW is looking like not an option at this point now and of course I'm not to happy about that because it would be easier and get the experience I need to become independant. and now it looks like because of budget cuts that they will be cutting some of my services hours also, and now they are telling me that (even though its my car and have insurence and everything on it) that I can't transport my friends (even if they are over 18) in the car with me. Now I can understand if it was their van that I was using, and I already know that niether friends or even family are not supposed to ride in that van; but my friends in my OWN CAR!! thats just ridiculous!! So we're trying to get that fixed. (if possible) but they were just telling us a whole bunch of bullcrap that it left me wondering where does this stand on my school status because I plan on going in the fall weather or not I'm in a dorm.....and I don't know if I can still even go if they will be cutting more of my hours. So me and my mom are trying to figure out what to do next or what can we do..... oh and not to forget I can't even get a house on my own and live in it myself. I don't really understand people or the world to know what to do and I'll need any help I could get. So if your willing to help out let me know!! This crap has been going on for too long and it's time for a change! I greatly appreciate you all for thinking of me!! I know there will be a change.....
~Ke$ha~ :)
No comments:
Post a Comment