Tuesday, August 27, 2013

Aug 27, 2013

So the VMA's was one crazy, and fun night! Even though I wasn't there I felt like I was lol. I had my favorite performances and my dislikes. Of course the BIG talk is Miley and Lady Gaga's performance. I have to say Miley must have been on something to act such as a hootchie on stage like that, but I guess whatever floats her boat. She has definitely gone from America's sweetheart to world's next Lindsay Lohan possibly..... I grew up watching Hannah Montana and loved the show just not really her music, unless I knew it from the show. So I can't really comment on her music ability, so I'll let that be lol. Now the whole Lady Gaga thing was not to out of the ordinary since it is Lady Gaga and all. The only problem I had was that she paraded around in her performance outfit like it wasn't nothing and it was since she barely had anything on. Once again it's their choice and whatever floats their boat. It's just sad to see that people have to be so sleezy just to have a good performance in their eyes. But anywhooo I still enjoyed myself and loved, loved, loved, L-O-V-E-D the comeback of *NSYNC!!! I was having a fit when they came out and couldn't stop dancing and singing after that. I love JT but seeing *NSYNC together made the VMA's even better. And seeing Macklemore and Ryan Lewis perform made me forget about the other performances. (Besides *NSYNC lol) All I can say is that the VMA's outdo themselves every time and can't wait for next years performances! But until next time! :)

Saturday, August 24, 2013

Aug 24, 2013

So I got the Blogger app on my phone now to make it easier for me to blog things when I'm away from my computer. So far I'm enjoying it, but we'll see how it goes lol. I've had an interesting past two days, I have gone from being happily involved with someone to happily being alone. (If that makes any sense at all) I haven't really talked about my relationship because of the simple fact that I don't even know if it's a relationship. Technically we've been together for almost 2 months but its been a rocky on and off 2 months. Just a couple days ago I have decided to call it quits but the guy doesn't know it yet, and no I'm not being sneaky or deceitful about it but its just that I haven't even heard from him in a week! I don't know anyone who has been in a relationship where you don't hear from your significant other in week, I mean no calls or text at all to let you know that they are alright or on their mind. I've been in relationships where it was one sided and when I mean one sided I mean I was doing all the work. Not saying that there is anything wrong with that but it can get a little overwhelming and frustrating. I don't usually like to bring up old relationships but for an example I was dating someone who was thousands and thousands miles away, let's just say like New York and even though we were miles away we still kept in contact with each other everyday. We were good friends before we started dating and he finally decided to tell me that he likes me. I was definitely dumbfounded because I liked him too I just didn't want to say anything til he did because I didn't want to ruin our friendship. We dated and had our fun but I guess we knew it wasn't going to last with our state differences. But the point of all this is that how could someone show their care and affection from way afar to someone who is only a mere 45 minutes away?? That is something I can't get my head around..... Well I'm done with it all. I get tired of working my butt off and the only one caring. Not saying that all of them haven't been caring enough but some of them should still respect some things. Anyways back to what I was really saying, since that day I was sick the day after and was having trouble breathing and getting headaches so I pretty much slept all day and it seem to relax me. I think it has to do with getting rid of the obvious thing that was troubling me and taking the time to relax and take care of my well being. Sleeping definitely help me rejuvenate and clear my mind. Then as for today I finally got out of the house and enjoyed the city. I got to do my favorite thing which is shop and boy did I shop lol! With all that I got I am in need of a party. With all the stress that I have been under I have found a way to bounce back and get into that happy state of mind instead of letting my anger get in the way. In fact I am going to go enjoy more of my happy state of mind and watch some movies with some junk, haha! A clear mind comes with happy thoughts. So until next time..... :)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wIg8kNfJpsg&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Thursday, August 22, 2013

Aug 22, 2013

Okay so I know it's been awhile since I've written in a long time but me and my friend have decided that I should come up with a way to promote myself more out there for my career and it was either blogging or YouTubing myself. Since I'm not too confident just yet to be on the camera light I'm going to start blogging for now.... Plenty of things have happened in life and all I can say is that I am blessed to be living and thankful for the people in my life. I have truly found who my real friends were and who not to trust and believe me it sucks learning the hard way. My summer has been soooo busy and eventful. I have enjoyed spending time with long lost friends and my regular crew. I got to go to the first baseball of the season in my town and since I am now legal to drink it was definitely a good night with my friends lol. I got to do 2 firsts in my life and one of them was a major trip. Going to the casino was one fun and exciting trip that I really enjoyed and can't wait to go again. I won some and loss some but definitely had fun. I'm actually planning on going back next month with a friend but we're going to a different place this this time. My other big trip that I took over the summer was my visit to my dad in Tennessee. It was definitely a big trip because me, my friend, my aunt and her two kids decided to take the bus all the way there. It wasn't as bad for the ride there but the ride coming back was treacherous. I enjoyed my stay in Tennessee visiting my dad and his wife and her family, and I didn't want to leave. I felt like it was my camp vacation like I usually had every summer before I graduated, just without the bonfire and camp friends lol. I miss those days....especially my friends. Like I said the bus ride home was a disaster because we got stuck at the bus station for 8 hours and this security guard did not make our time there any better. He kept harassing us and all I can say is that either me, my aunt, my step-mom, or my caregiver/friend might have went to jail that night if he didn't leave us alone. Once he went off duty all things were better. That whole experience taught me something though..... I definitely don't want to take a bus out of town anymore and find a better way for an easier ride. I am appreciating my family more too so that's been a big plus. We may have our ups and downs but hey what family doesn't?! I have also put my college education on hold for the moment because well for one my financial aide has kinda run dry and I have to wait to bring it back up again and the other reason is that I'm not sure that the career that I want to pursue is what I really want to do. I mean I love directing and movies and TV shows but I'm not sure if I could handle all the other technical pressure. I hope something comes to me soon and I get something figured out by the spring time. Well I should go and see what the rest of my day looks like.......until next time! :)